The Indian Maharaja Train

HomeFeel like Maharaja and enjoy the luxury journey with Maharaja Train

Bookmark and Share

Day 01 - Delhi ( Wednesday)
16.00 Check in on the train at Safdarjung
18.00 Welcome drink at the bar and get to know each other
1930. Dinner on board 21.00 departure for Agra
Day 02 - Agra (Thursday)
06.00 Arrival at Agra Taj Mahal
08.00 Departure for Taj Mahal
12.00 Lunch at Taj View
13.30 Departure for Fatehpur Sikri
14.30 Visit of Fatehpur Sikri
16.00 Drive to Bharatpur
17.00 Check in on the train
1930 Dinner on the train
2200 Train departs for Jaipur
Day 03 - Jaipur (Friday)
07.00 Arrival at Jaipur
08.30 Departure for Amber sightseeing Hawa Mahal
12.30 Lunch at Samode Haveli (it is better than crossing the city to Jai Mahal, so people can eat at leisure)
14.00 City tour of Jaipur
18.00 Gala dinner with dances and music at the Spice Court restaurant.
22.30 Boarding of the train
23.00 Train leaves for Sawai Madhopur
Day 4 Swai madhopur (Saturday)

06.00 Arrival at Saxvai Madhopur Swai Madhopur
07.00 Departure for Safari
10.00 Breakfast on the train
12.30 Lunch on the train
14.30 Departure for Safari
17.00 High tea at Taj Lodge
2000 Dinner on board the train
2200 Train departs for Udaipur .

Day 5 Udaipur (Sunday)Lake Palace
07.00 Arrival at Udaipur
09.00 Visit of Udaipur
12.30 Lunch on the train
14.00 Train departs for Daulatabad

Day 6 Ellora and Aurangabad (Monday)
06.00 Arrival at Daluatabad
08.00 Departure for Ellora
1200 Lunch at Taj ResidencyEllora Caves
14.00 Visit of Aurangabad
17.00 Check in back on the train
19.00 Dinner on board
22.00 Train leaves for Jalgaon

Day 7 Ajanta and Departure for Mumbai (Tuesday)

06.00 Arrival at Jalgaon
08.00 Group departs for Ajanta
09.00 Visit of Ajanta Allora Caves
12.30 Return to Jalgaon
13.30 Arrival at Jalgaon
16.00 Train departs for Mumbai  

Day 8 Mumbai (Wednesday)

06.00 Arrival at Mumbai
08.00 Check out from train
End of Journey .